Eurovision Prediction🇳🇴 Norway

YOU have predicted Subwoolfer to win Melodi Grand Prix 2022!

Will Subwoolfer landslide the televote like TIX did last year?

Over the past week, you have been submitting your predictions for the latest round of Eurovision Prediction 2022. In one of the six finals due to take place tonight, you were asked to predict the winner of Melodi Grand Prix. Now, let’s take a look at who you collectively expect to win the Norwegian ticket to Turin!

Tonight, Norway will choose its Eurovision representative for 2022. After several weeks of semi-finals, the line-up for the finale is finally complete.

The show will be split into three parts. In the first round, all ten participants will perform, with the public vote selecting four acts to go through to the next round. In round two, the public will vote again for two artists to proceed to the Gold Final. In the final round (the Gold Final), the two finalists will once again be voted on by the Norwegian public.

The running order for the MGP final is as follows:

  1. Oda Gondrosen – Hammer Of Thor
  2. NorthKid – Someone
  3. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Queen Bees
  4. Farida – Dangerous
  5. Sofie Fjellvang – Made Of Glass
  6. Frode Black – Flowers
  7. Christian Ingebrigtsen – Wonder Of The World
  8. Maria Mohn – Fly
  9. Subwoolfer – Give That Wolf A Banana
  10. Elsie Bay – Death Of Us

Let’s take a look at who YOU predict they will choose!

During this round of Eurovision Prediction 2022, 285 of you have predicted who you think will take victory in Norway. Without further ado, here are the entries that YOU have predicted to win in order of frequency, from most to least:

RankArtistSongNumber of predictionsPercentage
1SubwoolferGive That Wolf a Banana21274.4
2Elsie BayDeath of Us4917.2
3Oda GondrosenHammer of Thor72.5
4Sofie Fjellvang Made of Glass51.8
5Farida Dangerous31.1
5Maria MohnFly31.1
8Frode VasselBlack Flowers10.4
8Anna-Lisa Kumoji Queen Bees10.4
8Christian IngebrigtsenWonder of the World10.4

Last year, over 73% of our players predicted that KEiiNO would win Melodi Grand Prix 2021 for the second time, with “Monument”. However, only the 15% who accurately predicted TIX’s upset walked away with maximum points.

Before last year, our players had good form for predicting MGP. In 2020, over 2/3 of our players correctly predicted that Ulrikke would win MGP 2020. Back in 2019, almost 80% of our players accurately predicted that KEiiNO would triumph.

Members of the ESCXTRA team may be disappointed with this result, as they selected Elsie Bay’s “Death Of Us” as their winner in our XTRA Decides feature.

After each national final, the points will be assigned and you will receive a rankings update via our Eurovision Prediction platform. Furthermore, we will make sure to notify you via our Eurovision Prediction Facebook page, our Eurovision Prediction Twitter page and here on the ESCXTRA website. The player that accumulates the most points after all the rounds have taken place will be crowned the winner of Eurovision Prediction 2022!

In 2021, our 363 prediction players predicted the correct national winners 7 out of 13 times. The year before, in 2020, 10 of out 27 times…an all-time low. To be fair, 2020 was a very unpredictable year in general. In 2019, our Eurovision Prediction players collectively predicted 16 out of 29 national final winners correctly. In 2018, your record was 19 out of 30.

So far, our players have guessed 5 out of 11 selections correctly. Let’s see how many of tonight’s five entries will have been predicted correctly.

With 25 national finals for 2022 overall, there are still PLENTY of points up for grabs!




What do you think of our players’ predictions? Who do you think will win Melodi Grand Prix 2022! Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to Turin 2022!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button