EurovisionMalmö 2024🇦🇺 Australia

Electric Fields Selected to Represent Australia at Eurovision 2024

The Australian music duo Electric Fields has been chosen to represent the outback at the upcoming 68th Eurovision Song Contest, set to take place in Malmö, Sweden.

Known for their captivating blend of modern electronic music and rich Aboriginal heritage, Zaachariaha Fielding and Michael Ross are gearing up to present their unique sound on an international stage with their entry “One Milkali (One Blood)”.

Electric Fields emerged as a strong contender ever since their near win at the Eurovision – Australia Decides in 2019 with “2000 and Whatever.” Their Eurovision song for Australia, “One Milkali (One Blood),” integrates elements of the Yankunytjatjara language, showcasing one of the world’s oldest cultures.

Fielding and Ross have expressed their enthusiasm and the profound personal significance of their Eurovision entry. “We are buzzed with euphoria at our chance to share this music with the world,” they said. “Our music comes from the deepest place in both of us, and Eurovision is the most exciting opportunity to bring together our cultures and share the joy of our global connection.”

Fielding’s roots in the APY lands and Ross’s urban Adelaide background blend showcase Aboriginal cultures, combining with their modern musical sensibilities, making their Eurovision selection a landmark moment for Australian representation on the global stage. SBS and production partner Blink TV have expressed confidence in Electric Fields’ ability to captivate the European audience.

With Electric Fields set to perform in the first half of the first semi-final on May 7, the duo is ready to showcase their musical prowess and deliver a message of global togetherness through their powerful song “One Milkali (One Blood)”.

Official Music Video of “One Mikali (One Blood) by Electric Fields, the Australian representatives for the Eurovision Song Contest 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button