Malmö 2024

Eurovision 2024 Semi-Final Two Qualifiers

The second semi-final of the 68th Eurovision Song Contest amazed audiences as 16 performers vied for the last set of spots in Saturday’s grand final. Hosted by Petra Mede and Malin Akerman, the event took place at Malmö Arena, marking the seventh Eurovision held in Sweden and third in Malmö.

As with the first-semifinal, automatic qualifiers performed. The qualifiers were again chosen by televote only with the Rest of the World vote also returning.

The 10 qualifiers were announced in this order, with drawn running order placements:

  • Latvia: Dons – “Hollow” (producers choice)
  • Austria: Kaleen – “We Will Rave” (second half)
  • Netherlands: Joost Klein – “Europapa” (producers choice)
  • Norway: Gåte – “Ulveham” (second half)
  • Israel: Eden Golan – “Hurricane” (producers choice)
  • Greece: Marina Satti – “Zari” (first half)
  • Estonia: 5miinust and Puuluup – “(Nendest) narkootikumidest ei tea me (küll) midagi” (producers choice)
  • Switzerland: Nemo – “The Code” (producers choice)
  • Georgia: Nutsa Buzaladze – “Firefighter” (producers choice)
  • Armenia: Ladaniva – “Jako” (producers choice)

Unfortunately, not all could make it through. The six acts that did not advance to the grand final are:

  • Malta: Sarah Bonnici – “Loop”
  • Albania: Besa – “Titan”
  • Czechia: Aiko – “Pedestal”
  • Denmark: Saba – “Sand”
  • San Marino: Megara – “11:11”
  • Belgium: Mustii – “Before the Party’s Over”

Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram@escxtra on TikTok and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify for the latest music from your favorite Eurovision acts, as well as YouTube to see interviews from the Eurovision Song Contest 2024!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button