Rotterdam 2021πŸ‡³πŸ‡± Netherlands

πŸ‡³πŸ‡± The Grand Final of the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest to take place in May 22

The contest will take place in the third week of May

Moments ago, NPO, AVROTROS, NOS, along with the EBU have confirmed the dates for the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest. The Semi-Finals will take place on the 18 and 20 of May, whilst the Grand Final will take place on 22 May. The Rotterdam Ahoy Arena will serve as the home of the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest.

It’s vital the competition returns

The current Executive Supervisor to the EBU has mentioned the importance of the contest returning in 2021.

It’s vitally important that the Eurovision Song Contest returns next year, and we’re pleased to have the necessary commitment from our Members in The Netherlands to bring this much-loved show back to audiences across the world.

Martin Österdahl on the return of the Eurovision Song Contest in 2021

As with the return of the contest for 2021, the team are eager to return to plan the 2021 event, as the executive producer Sietse Bakker mentions:

The music, the artists, the fans, the competition and the international character combined is what makes the Eurovision Song Contest so special. We now have a year to explore all scenarios in detail with the parties involved and to make the shows happen regardless of the circumstances, with adjustments if necessary. We still aim high!

Sietse Bakker on planning the 2021 contest.

With the confirmation of the dates, decisions will be made, as to which elements from the 2020 edition will be kept. Luckily enough, the stage for the 2020 competition will be kept as announced.

Now that the dates for the 2021 contest have been unveiled, the refund process is once again open for people who would require one. You can find out more information by clicking right here.

The 2021 Eurovision Song Contest so far..

18 artists are already confirmed to represent their countries in the next year’s contest. These artists are Montaigne from AustraliaVincent Bueno from AustriaEfendi from AzerbaijanHooverphonic from BelgiumVictoria from BulgariaBenny Cristo from Czech RepublicTornike Kipiani from GeorgiaStefania from GreeceSamanta Tīna from LatviaDestiny from MaltaJeangu Macrooy from The NetherlandsRoxen from RomaniaSenhit from San MarinoAna Soklič from SloveniaBlas Cantó from SpainGjon’s Tears from Switzerland and GO_A from Ukraine.

What do you think of the dates for next year’s competition?  Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button