Turin 2022๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Finland

The seven countries represented in UMK22 international jury revealed

Eurovision artists among the Spanish jury

The commentator of Finland’s national selection UMK, Mikko Silvennoinen, has revealed the seven countries that will be voting in the final of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2022.

19:27 CET – UPDATE:

In an email for ESCXTRA, Yle has corrected the list and instead of Azerbaijan and Belgium, the jury includes members from Cyprus and Serbia.

UMK22: the international jury

  • 🇪🇸 Spain
  • 🇮🇹 Italy
  • 🇳🇴 Norway
  • 🇩🇪 Germany
  • 🇨🇿 Czech Republic
  • 🇨🇾 Cyprus
  • 🇷🇸 Serbia

Each country has four jury members of music professionals. So far it has been reported that the Spanish jury includes three former Eurovision artists, Rosa López, Miki Núñez, Lucía Pérez and the representative of TEN TV, who will also broadcast the show in Spain.

UMK22: final

  1. The Rasmus – “Jezebel
  2. Isaac Sene – “Kuuma jäbä
  3. Olivera – “Thank God I’m an Atheist
  4. BESS – “Ram pam pam
  5. Younghearted – “Sun numero
  6. Cyan Kicks – “Hurricane
  7. Tommi Läntinen – “Elämä kantaa mua

The final of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2022 will take place tonight at 20:00 CET. The show will be hosted by pop artist Vesala and social media influencer Mmiisas. Finland’s Eurovision 2021 representative Blind Channel will open the final and rap duo JVG will also perform during the show.

The winner and Finland’s Eurovision 2022 representative will be chosen by international jury (25% of the vote) and the Finnish public (75% of the vote). The final will have commentators in six languages, including Finnish, Swedish, English, Russian, Inari Sami and Northern Sami.

Finland will compete in the second semifinal of the contest in Turin and will perform on the first half of the show on May 10th.

Who is your favourite to win UMK22? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button