Rotterdam 2021🇫🇷 France

🇫🇷 Eurovision France, c’est vous qui décidez! will take place on 30 January

Let’s make a date of destiny!

The broadcaster responsible for the French representative at the Eurovision Song Contest, France 2 has announced that the national final will take place on 30 January at 21:05 CET.

Who is taking part?

Here is a reminder of the twelve entries that will be battling it out to represent France and the Eurovision Song Contest 2021. The contest will take place in Rotterdam, the Netherlands in May 2021.

  1. LMK – Magique
  2. Ali – Paris Me Dit
  3. Casanova – Tutti
  4. Barbara Pravi – Voilà
  5. Cephaz – On A Mangé Le Soleil
  6. Amui – Maeva
  7. Andriamad – Alléluia
  8. Philippine – Bah Non
  9. Juliette Moraine – Pourvu Qu’on M’Aime
  10. 21 Juin Le Duo – Peux-Tu Me Dire?
  11. Terence James – Je T’Emmènerai Danser
  12. Pony X – Amour Fou

How will the voting work?

France Head of Delegation (and Head of Variety and Entertainment at France Télévisions), Alexandra Redde-Amiel shed some light on the new show.

“It’s a new concept created by teams from France Télévisions and France TV STUDIOS. We have selected 12 powerful songs from the hundreds of proposals that we received. We are also proud to highlight French artists and songwriters with this selection. We designed an original voting system that gives the audience a greater influence. There will be two phases of voting but the audience will have control in both these two phases. The jury will be made up of 10 people, 5 French and 5 international who will come from all walks of life. Many fans of the Eurovision Song Contest follow national selections across Europe. We really hope that this new concept will please them.”

Alexandra Redde-Amiel, France Head of Delegation at Eurovision

The jury was revealed last week and it includes Eurovision winners Duncan Laurence and Marie Myriam.

The show will include two rounds. After the first round, seven songs selected by televote and one wildcard selected by the jury will qualify for the second round. The jury and the televoters will then select the winner from these eight songs.

Who is your favourite song in the selection? We have been giving our opinions here and please feel free to share your’s in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button