Paris 2021🇩🇪 Germany

🇩🇪 Pauline to represent Germany at Junior Eurovision 2021 with “Imagine Us”

The artist and entry were determined separately by a 100% public vote

Germany have become the latest country participating in Junior Eurovision 2021 to confirm their entrant. Tonight, 12-year-old Pauline from Wolken won Junior ESC – Wer fährt nach Paris? and will represent Germany in Paris with the song “Imagine Us”.

Tonight, Germany’s national final for Junior Eurovision 2021 – Junior ESC – Wer fährt nach Paris? – took place in the Central Club in Erfurt. The show featured a guest appearance from Susan, last year’s German representative.

Three competing hopefuls performed two entries out of a possible three, with the winner being determined by an 100% public voting system. Round one determined the entrant, with round two deciding the song they would sing at the contest. In round one, Pauline was chosen over Marta and Emilie to represent Germany in Paris. In round two, “Imagine Us” was chosen over “Gut so” and “Hausboot”.

About Junior Eurovision 2021

Only days after Valentina’s win, the EBU were quick to confirm that we will be travelling to France for the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The contest will take place on December 19th at La Seine Musicale. The slogan of the contest will be Imagine, and the logo was unveiled in August. At this time it is uncertain if the contest will be held in person or remotely once more. Recently the EBU outlined a series of planned scenarios to satisfy the conditions at the time.

In total, the following 19 countries have been confirmed by the EBU as taking part in the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • France (France TV)
  • Germany (NDR/KiKa)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Italy (Rai)
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Spain (TVE)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

Among the 19 we see returns for Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal. However there are withdrawals for Australia again, and of course the expulsion of Belarus. The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will be broadcast live on December 19 and starts at 17:00 CET. Stay tuned in the coming weeks and months ahead, as broadcasters begin selecting their acts for Paris 2021!

What do you think of “Imagine Us” Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button