Paris 2021πŸ‡°πŸ‡Ώ Kazakhstan

πŸ‡°πŸ‡Ώ Kazakhstan to select their Junior Eurovision 2021 entry on November 6

Between October 8 and October 12, a public vote will decide the 10 acts that will advance to the live final

In a recent press conference, Khabar Agency have confirmed that Kazakhstan will select their entrant for the 2021 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in a national final on November 6.

Details about the Kazakh national final for Junior Eurovision 2021 have been revealed during a press conference at the headquarters of the Kazakh Central Communications Service. The conference was attended by the country’s past two Junior Eurovision entrants – Yerzhan Maxim (2019) and Karakat Bashanova (2020).

The submissions window for entries is now open until October 6, with the following rules in place:

  • A maximum of six people can be in a group
  • Artists must be between 9 and 14 years old on December 19 2021, the date of Junior Eurovision 2021
  • Artists must be Kazakh citizens or be legally residing in Kazakhstan for at least two years

An expert jury will choose 30 acts to be uploaded to the Khabar website. Between October 8 and October 12, a public vote will decide the 10 acts that will advance to the live final on November 6. The results of the online vote will be announced on October 12.

About Junior Eurovision 2021

Only days after Valentina’s win, the EBU were quick to confirm that we will be travelling to France for the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The contest will take place on December 19th at La Seine Musicale. The slogan of the contest will be Imagine, and the logo was unveiled in August. At this time it is uncertain if the contest will be held in person or remotely once more. Recently the EBU outlined a series of planned scenarios to satisfy the conditions at the time.

In total, the following 19 countries have been confirmed by the EBU as taking part in the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan – Sona Azizova
  • Bulgaria
  • France
  • Germany – Pauline
  • Georgia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan
  • Malta
  • Netherlands – Ayana
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland – Sara James
  • Portugal – Simão Oliveira
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Ukraine – Levi Díaz

Among the 19 we see returns for Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal. However there are withdrawals for Australia again, and of course the expulsion of Belarus. The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will be broadcast live on December 19 and starts at 17:00 CET. Stay tuned in the coming weeks and months ahead, as broadcasters begin selecting their acts for Paris 2021!

Are you looking forward to the selection? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button