Poland 2020🇵🇱 Poland

🇵🇱 Szansa na Sukces – Eurowizja Junior 2020 jurors revealed

The selection show will begin on September 6

TVP have revealed the jury members for Szansa na Sukces- Eurowizja Junior, with some very familiar faces for fans of the Eurovision family of events! The jury members for the semi-finals are as follows:

Semi-Final 1:

  • Dawid Kwiatkowski: 2x MTV EMA winner and a coach on The Voice Kids Poland.
  • Katarzyna Laska: Singer, she is mostly known for being the Elsa in the Polish dubbing of Frozen.
  • Marina: Singer, she is known for representing Poland at New Wave in 2008, where she placed 3rd.

Semi-Final 2:

  • Cleo: Poland’s Eurovision 2014 participant with Donatan and their song “My Słowianie – We Are Slavic” and placed 14th overall.
  • Gromee: Poland’s Eurovision 2018 participant with Lukeas Meijer and their song “Light Me Up“. He also composed the official 2019 Junior Eurovision theme ‘Share The Joy’
  • Michał Wiśniewski: Member of Ich Troje, who represented Poland at Eurovision in 2003 with “Keine Grenzen – Żadnych granic” and 2006 with “Follow My Heart” .

Semi-Final 3:

How does the selection work?

Szansa na Sukces (‘A chance for success’) consists of three semi finals and a final. 3 Semi-Finals will be broadcast on the 6th, 13th and 20th September and seven participants in each semi-final will take part. Here, the juries will select one artist to go through to the final on September 27th. Furthermore, the winner will go on to represent Poland at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest on November 29th . No pressure so!

Each of the three finalists in the final will sing two songs. One will be selected by the producers while the other will be the song which they hope to sing if they represent Poland. The winner will be decided by 50% jury votes and 50% public votes. However, in the case of a tie the jury gets to make the final decision.

2019 winner Viki Gabor singing at Szansa na Sukces

Poland’s Junior Eurovision History

While Poland started off poorly in the first two editions of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2003 and 2004 (coming last both times), a 12 year break certainly helped change their fortunes! Their return in 2016 brought a respectable 11th place, and a top ten finish followed a year later. Then victory came knocking in 2018, when Roksana Węgiel stormed to victory with her song ‘Anyone I Want To Be’. Reigning champion Viki Gabor repeated this achievement in 2019 on home soil with ‘Superhero’. Now that’s what I call a powerhouse!

Will you be watching Szansa na Sukces in September? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button