Rotterdam 2021

๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ Yle releases the international juries for UMK21 final

United States makes their debut

Mikko Silvennoinen, the Finnish commentator of UMK21, has revealed the seven juries who will be voting at the final of this year’s contest. These are United Kingdom, Switzerland, United States, Poland, Iceland, Spain and The Netherlands.

Three of the juries come from same countries as last year, United Kingdom, Spain and The Netherlands. United States hasn’t been voting at UMK ever before.

This year’s show will be hosted by Finnish pop star Antti Tuisku. UMK20 runner-up Erika Vikman will perform the opening number with Antti Tuisku. Haloo Helsinki! will also perform during the final.

UMK21: running order

  1. Teflon Brothers x Pandora – I Love You
  2. Aksel – Hurt
  3. Laura – Play
  4. Danny – Sinรค pรคivรคnรค kun kaikki rakastaa mua
  5. Oskr – Lie
  6. Blind Channel – Dark Side
  7. Ilta – Kelle mรค soitan

The tenth edition of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu will take place on February 20 at 20:00 CET. Seven artists will compete and the Finnish public together with international juries will choose Finlandโ€™s representative for Eurovision Song Contest 2021. The televote will have more power this year than previously. Juries will only give out 25 percent of the points.

Mikko Silvennoinen will serve as the Finnish commentator of the show while Katri Norrlin and Jani Kareinen will be the English commentators. Swedish and Russian commentaries are also available.

Who is your favourite to win UMK21? Let us know! Beย sure to stay updated by followingย @ESCXTRA on Twitter,ย @escxtra on Instagram,ย and liking ourย Facebook pageย for the latest updates!ย Also, be sure to subscribe toย our YouTube channelย to see our reactions to news in the upcoming months.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button