Paris 2021🇧🇬 Bulgaria

Deni & Marti to represent Bulgaria at Junior Eurovision 2021

Their entry is co-produced by Vasil Garvanliev, who represented North Macedonia at Eurovision 2021.

Bulgaria have become the latest country to confirm their entrants for Junior Eurovision 2021. Deni & Marti will perform “Voice of Love” – Bulgaria’s first Junior Eurovision entry since 2016.

BNT have announced today that they will be represented by 12-year-old Denislava (Deni) and 13-year-old Martin (Marti) in Paris this December. The Dobrich duo have been singing since the age of 5 and have participated in many concerts and festivals. Both have been performing and creating together for over 4 years, with Junior Eurovision being a long-term goal of theirs.

Performing as ‘Deni & Marti’, the duo will sing “Voice of Love” in Paris. The song is produced by Vasil Garvanliev (North Macedonia, Eurovision 2021), Davor Yordanovski, Vesna Malinova and Stan Stefanov.

A release date for the entry has not yet been announced.

About Junior Eurovision 2021

Only days after Valentina’s win, the EBU were quick to confirm that we will be travelling to France for the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The contest will take place on December 19th at La Seine Musicale. The slogan of the contest will be Imagine, and the logo was unveiled in August. At this time it is uncertain if the contest will be held in person or remotely once more. Recently the EBU outlined a series of planned scenarios to satisfy the conditions at the time.

In total, the following 19 countries have been confirmed by the EBU as taking part in the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest:

  • Albania – Anna Gjebrea
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan – Sona Azizova
  • Bulgaria – Deni & Marti
  • France – Enzo
  • Germany – Pauline
  • Georgia
  • Ireland – Maiú Levi Lawlor
  • Italy
  • Kazakhstan – Beknur Jánibekuly & Álınur Khamzin
  • Malta – Ike and Kaya
  • Netherlands – Ayana
  • North Macedonia – Dajte Muzika
  • Poland – Sara James
  • Portugal – Simão Oliveira
  • Russia – Tanya Mezhentseva
  • Serbia – Jovana and Dunja
  • Spain – Levi Díaz
  • Ukraine – Olena Usenko

Among the 19 we see returns for Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal. However there are withdrawals for Australia again, and of course the expulsion of Belarus. The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will be broadcast live on December 19 and starts at 17:00 CET.

Tickets for the rehearsal show and Grand Final went on sale on Wednesday 3 November.

Are you looking forward to the entry? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button